Summing up and smooth escapes…

These past few days have been a whirlwind of activities so forgive me for not being able to check-in sooner. So much to do yet so little time to do it all. *sigh* 🙂

A lot has happened the past 7 days (warning bells clanging in your head.) Before you click that red X on the upper right hand corner of your screen, let me ease your mind by saying I won’t go blabbering about every single detail. I’d rather not have brain dead readers who don’t really care about what I had for lunch this past week (because none of them have really been a feast for the eyes) or about the fact that I executed the tree pose (for non yoga fans like myself, that’s apparently a basic yoga posture) for a full 3 minutes before I toppled over. 🙂

3 key points to this week. I’ve basically divided my time studying for finals (and I see my Mom rolling her eyes as she is reading this 😛 ) hanging out with friends and family and indulging my sudden voracious appetite for reading. To sum it all up, the days have come and gone without any major hitches. For that, I am beyond grateful. 🙂

 

To elaborate on the subject of reading and of just how starved I’ve been for books, in the 7 days since my last entry, I have gone through 3 “no brainer” novels and I have just started on my 4th one 30 minutes ago. Now before any of you fly off the handle about my “no brainer” comment, I’d just like to point out that I don’t mean anything bad by it. Quite the contrary actually. To me, “no brainer” novels translate to pick-me-up books for when I want to just plop down on a comfy chair with a cup of coffee, zone out and read the day away. At the risk of sounding shallow, I have to admit, I rather enjoy carefree moments like that. 🙂

To end this long overdue entry, I leave you with some fun quotes that I’ve encountered these past 7 days. I hope you enjoy them and I’ll see you all on the flip side! CHEERS! 😀

“Remember, it’s always better to be the smartass rather than the dumbass.”

 

“Experience is something you get… after you need it.”

 

“Learn from the mistakes of others you won’t have time to make them all your self”

 

5 thoughts on “Summing up and smooth escapes…

Leave a Reply

