Not good, No likey! (Day 1)

Day 1 of the 30 days of Truth blog project says I have to list some stuff I hate about myself. I’m not perfect (and I don’t plan on making that my life’s goal) and I know there are some things I need to work on, but actually saying that I HATE something about myself seems a tad harsh. Instead of listing something I hate, I’d rather list down some stuff I need to improve.

 

  •  STOP PROCRASTINATING

I don’t know what it is about me but I just love putting things off. It comes to a point where I get so harassed that I end up wanting to pull my own hair out or bang my head on a wall just to keep myself calm (if your wondering, that technique has yet to work its magic on me.) I get so frustrated with myself, so moody around other people and sometimes, I get downright unpleasant that even I don’t want to be around myself.I seriously need to work on this the most. Hence, this appears at THE TOP of my list.

 

  • GET INTO AN ACTUAL SPORT

I’ve tried a lot of sports in my day but I can’t seem to stick it out with any of them. My goal is to choose one (count it, ONE) and work towards being totally AWESOME at it.

 

  • STOP CARING ABOUT WHAT OTHER PEOPLE THINK

I try not to, I really, REALLY do but sometimes I feel like reacting this way is unavoidable. I try to be self-confident (but I NEVER strut like a freakin peacock. That’s just tacky) but there are times when I just try to suck it up and mosey on. I don’t necessarily change myself because of what other people say but, to be perfectly honest, I do lug it around with me. It becomes something like a shadow for a little bit and it annoys the hell out of me.

 

So… That’s about it. My flaws laid out and plastered for the world to see. I’m not ashamed of it or anything but I can promise to try and remedy it as best as I can.

This may just be my shortest entry yet (slow clap please) and I’m really looking forward to the next 29 days! 🙂 I leave you with an interesting quote I found on-line approximately 5 mins ago.

 

“It’s not all bad. Heightened self-consciousness, apartness, an inability to join in, physical shame and self-loathing—they are not all bad. Those devils have been my angels. Without them I would never have disappeared into language, literature, the mind, laughter and all the mad intensities that made and unmade me.”

– Stephen Fry, Moab is My Washpot

 

When your feeling low, lower than the floor… Have some Nutella!!! It makes everything better! CHEERS! 😀

9 thoughts on “Not good, No likey! (Day 1)

  1. I don’t believe anybody that tells me that they don’t care what other people think. We all care. There are degrees, of course, but we care. I’ve been luggin’ that one around my whole life. I still care about that waaayyy too much!

    Great stuff! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

