Tempting JAWS!

One of the biggest (and probably craziest) dreams I have is to be given the chance to swim in the ocean with one of these little guys…

 

CARIBBEAN REEF SHARKS

 

I don’t really care what specie I get to swim with. I just hope it’s nothing too teeny tiny like a Lollipop Catshark (Yes… I did my research! *clap, clap*… And for the record, I seriously doubt if you can put this shark on a plastic stick and cover it with sugar) and nothing too insaneΒ  like a Tiger Shark or a Great White (Although, cage diving with those two species is a whole ‘nother story) πŸ˜€

My Mom and my Grandmother both think I’m a little cooky in the head but hey… HOW COOL WOULD IT BE TO SWIM WITH SHARKS?! πŸ˜€ Yeah they’re meaties but I’m kinda hoping they choose something like a tuna or a seal instead of moi. Then again, they may just think I’m some sort of whale so there is a slight chance they’ll stay away. Haha. πŸ™‚

To answer the question that I’m sure is running through your mind… No I’m not crazy. (Sorry to disappoint) I am, however, undoubtedly fascinated by these creatures. I think they are one of the most beautiful animals in the world.

I’ve actually come within touching distance of several Whale Sharks when I was much younger. I remember it being surprisingly gentle for something so unbelievably massive. If I were only older when that happened, I’d probably have a photo with these giants. *sigh*

 

WHALE SHARK

 

I’m sure most people (If not all) have a fear of sharks. I certainly do. I’m fascinated to no end by them but they still scare me to death. As I said earlier, I’m not crazy. If I were in the middle of the ocean and all I could see were blue waves and no bottom, my first instinct WOULD NOT be to jump into the water.

I’m not throwing safety out the window just yet people. Contrary to popular belief, I still have some sanity left in me πŸ™‚ If AND WHEN I do get to swim with my little sharky friends, it’ll be with professional divers and most likely, it’ll be in some sort of group so that the sharks will have more options. KIDDING! πŸ˜€

What is living without a few risks right? πŸ™‚

 

“Most people can do extraordinary things if they have the confidence or TAKE THE RISKS. Yet most people don’t. They sit in front of the telly and treat life as if it goes on forever.”

– Philip Andrew Adams

 

Don’t let life pass you by. There are only so many chances that will be given. CHEERS TO ALL OF YOUR FUTURE ADVENTURES! πŸ˜€

 

MEET THE STAR OF JAWS - THE GREAT WHITE SHARK!!!

 

3 thoughts on “Tempting JAWS!

  1. I want to do a cage dive with Great White Sharks. I think it would be a major adrenaline rush. I’ve been told it should be the last thing on my bucket list though. LOL

Leave a Reply

