I’m Gonna Get There Part 2

This is part two of my Travel Log. I’ve thought about what countries and places to put on this 2nd list and realized that there’s still quite a few left, but I decided to narrow it down to just four more. Keeping in mind what a fellow blogger advised, I shall be linking the photos I will use to their original sites. If you guys want to check out some more stuff about the countries I will be listing down here, you can click on the photo and it will take you to a new site that will most likely have more useful information than my “Why New Zealand? Because Lord of the Rings was shot there.” 😀 So with that, let me begin my list…

HALONG BAY, VIETNAM

You know those movies where there are pirates and treasures and hidden cities? Well, Halong Bay in Vietnam has a feel to it that’s just like that. Every time I look at photos, I feel like some sort of prehistoric creature is bound to appear out of nowhere and bite my fingers off. I would also want to meet the people and enjoy the food. A couple of my friends have already visited Vietnam and they say not only are the people incredibly pleasant, the food is to die for too. 🙂 Two of my favorite combinations! I shall see you soon Vietnam! 😀

 

JIUZHIAIGOU VALLEY, CHINA

Not forgetting my Asian roots (as you can see I’ve already listed Vietnam up top) I’d also like the opportunity to visit China. Not only do they have the Great Wall, which can be seen from the moon, gorgeous gardens and the Jiuzhaigou River, which is really pretty because of the beautiful array of colours; but they have… AUTHENTIC CHINESE FOOD! I am a sucker for Chinese. I can live off the stuff forever. I’d also like to get the chance to explore the other hidden treasures that China has to offer and paint the beautiful scenery. 😀 I’m no artist but I try. 🙂

 

                   AFRICA

I’ve always wanted to go on a Safari in Africa. Two of my favourite TV channels are Discovery and National Geographic. Animals fascinate me and I’d like to be able to spend some time in their natural habit as opposed to me looking through cages and aquariums and them looking back with sad eyes (granted, some may have been sad AND hungry eyes). There are some that are oblivious to the fact that Africa isn’t just a Savannah.

SEYCHELLES, AFRICA

They also have beautiful beaches in Cape Town, South Africa as well as unspoiled islands like Seychelles off the East Coast of Africa. Another reason why I would like to visit Africa is, I’d like to be able to help out the people there through whatever means I can. I know that some people living there are not as fortunate as others and are not given enough attention and support. I hope to be able to find away to make their lives a little bit easier. I know I won’t be able to do as much as I would like but a little goes a long way. 🙂

 

PORTUGAL, SPAIN & THE DOURO RIVER VALLEY

Last place on my future tour around the world is good ‘ol Spain. I’ve got a little Spanish blood in me (and by little… I mean itty bitty :D) so I’d like to be able to experience the culture and see the sites for myself. I’ve always thought of Spain as a lively country. I have a couple of Spanish friends and they definitely do not disappoint. Their food is absolutely to-die-for and their clothes are stunning. I also love the fact that a lot of their streets are still made of cobbled stones. I think it gives it an olden touch of sorts. I think Spain is absolutely beautiful and I can’t wait to visit. 😀

 

This is where I end my travel log. Writing this entry has made me so excited for the future and even more determined to actually go to all the places that I’ve listed. I hope that one day I am able to get the chance to travel and experience all of these wonderful cultures and encounter all of these amazing people. The world truly is a magnificent place and every day we spend on it truly is a blessing! 😀

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “I’m Gonna Get There Part 2

  1. Great list! Manhattan is a lot of fun, check out Papaya Dog on 42nd for a great hot dog! Vietnamese food is amazing, but the street markets can be a little…unsanitary. Best of luck on your travels!

  2. These are really gorgeous photos and your posts are very inspirational! Self-discovery is an interesting journey, is it not? I don’t know about you, but my experience has been that we learn the most about ourselves by teaching what we’ve learned to others, and allowing them to grasp the truths of life at their own pace. Truth and wisdom is a powerful force that can explode a person’s reality if it is forced into their brain all at once, which is why it is best to feed it to them bits at a time.

  3. Pingback: A Million Times NO! (Day 6) | jumbledminds

Leave a Reply

